Full Esteem Ahead

Who am I and what do I possess?
I’m feeling insignificant of this I must confess.
 
I’m not accomplishing what I thought I would
Life has thrown me from the place I thought I stood
 
“Jesus, can you use me even though I feel so small?
I know if I will trust you, I will hear your sweet and gentle call.
 
Even though I may be small and ‘they’ say I’m not so bright,
Your plan for me was decided before I was in sight.
 
Your purpose and plan is all in life I need.
As I cling very close to you I know that you will lead.
 
The fact the you would use me at all,
Is a part of Your plan before the fall.
 
You’re making me feel much more significant,
Because Your mighty power is promised ‘if I can’t’

 

 

The inspiration of this poem is drawn from II Corinthians 12:9-10

About Walt

Self-employed with my own business, Northern Dutchess Locksmith
This entry was posted in Christian Living and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Full Esteem Ahead

  1. My spouse and I stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I might check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to exploring your web page again. Posted by 1daycarinsurance.ws.

  2. Pingback: Comfort Zone | Christian Resource Ministry

Share your thoughts

