Christian Health in the Lord

Health in a Christian Perspective

Dear Ones,

Remember our bodies are a gift from God and we need to take a conscious effort to keep them healthy and strong.  Try to take a practical stand in your health situation.  There are many natural herbs and healing foods along with reflexology techniques that can aid to bring healing to our bodies. Of course don’t forget a healthy diet and time for rest and exercises plays an important role in our overall well-being.

However, when you feel something bothering you physically or emotionally it is always a good idea to bring your need to the Lord and focus on God’s healing promises first before you run off to the doctor’s office. Read II Chronicles 16:12-13.

I am not saying not to consult with your doctor. Hopefully you have found a good one who will allow you to take a practical approach to your own health, there are so many constructive things you can do for your health without jumping on the meds bandwagon (those awful side effects!)

My doctor is a Christian so she believes in the same power of God that I do and will allow me to suggest alternative healthy methods and of course always consult with the Lord first. Many times I have found healing first in the Lord before I needed a doctor’s appointment. It has always worked for me and as my doctor has said; “Walt, you body is much younger than your age”. Read Joshua 14:10-11

Love you and be a blessing

Brother Walt

About Walt

Self-employed with my own business, Northern Dutchess Locksmith
This entry was posted in Health and Healing, Other and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts