Hope of problem free eternity

I was blessed by Walt’s message about God having a message for us every day . In the past few days I have been more mindful of turning to the Lord in the silence of my heart and asking Him what message He has for me

Today I picked up my Jesus Calling devotional and it happened to be on January 26 – the words exploded off the page

Link your hope not to problem solving in the life but to the promise of an eternity of problem free life in heaven

I am a fixer – always trying to do things better and find a better solution

I spend my days thinking about how to encounter less problems – I hope for less discipline issues in child rearing, a less noisy house, and for a time when we don’t live pay check to pay check

My heart is in search of ease – an easier life and yet I am not promised that.

Its my hope for heaven – what assurance to know there will be no more problems. I can stop trying to live problem free now and rejoice that I have a problem free eternity.

These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will[a] have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

 

About Naomi Fata

My name is Naomi Fata. I'm a sewing entrepreneur offering the local community bridal alterations and custom slipcovers, while teaching sewing as a life skill in the online space. In addition to sewing I write God’s Corner for the local newspaper and am passionate about inspiring others to find ways to use their God given gifts in their circle of influence. I am the author of Beyond Head Knowledge: Knowing Christ Who Satisfies Our Hearts and am the creator of two sewing themed journals. My husband and I reside in upstate New York, and homeschool their three children.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Jesus Calling, Other and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts